The Short Tail of Two Fibers

Missed My Friday news post this week but sorry, Things have been a tad busy over at Coracao Confections.

But I will always make time for a quick post about a food I am excited to be eating!

Eat Wood!?
A new study discussed the process turning solid cellulose ( from wood, grass, or corn husks) into a carbohydrate called amylose. Woody bits are actually a common additive in the food pressing industry, keeping shredded cheese unclumpy and ice cream creamier.

I can see why NASA is interested, cause this space cream is anything but

I can see why NASA is interested, cause this space cream is anything but

Apparently NASA is interested.They assume space gardens will need to maximize yield. I am here on earth though and will be getting my starch without the side of molecular biology. SO…

Eat Leeks!

cedar_roasted_leeks_slide

This IS the food I am excited about. I have been roasting them up eight days a week. They are high in potassium, folic acid, vitamin c, and will keep you regular as a Rolex.

Here is the recipe: Simple, Tasty, Fiber

Have a leeky Sunday!

Comment Maybe?

